Directory

Administration

Laura Lackey, Ph.D.Dr. Laura Lackey, P.E.
Interim Dean
Dean's Suite, EGC 205
478-301-2459
deaneng@mercer.edu

Dr. Richard MinesDr. Richard Mines
Civil Engineering Startup Coordinator and Professor
SEB 106
478-301-2347
mines_ro@mercer.edu

Dr. Wade ShawDr. Wade Shaw
Professor and Former Dean
SEB 236
478-301-4260
shaw_wh@mercer.edu

Dr. Scott SchultzDr. Scott Schultz
Associate Professor, Associate Dean
SEB 105
478-301-2840
schultz_sr@mercer.edu

Dr. Sinjae Hyun

Dr. Sinjae Hyun

Director of Graduate Programs
EGC 116 G
478-301-2214
hyun_s@mercer.edu

Biomedical Engineering

Dr. Ed O'BrienDr. Ed O'Brien
Chair and Professor
EGC Suite 116A
478-301-2212
obrien_em@mercer.edu

Dr. Sinjae HyunDr. Sinjae Hyun
Professor
EGC Suite 116G
478-301-2214
hyun_s@mercer.edu

Dr. Ha Van VoDr. Ha Van Vo
Distinguished University Professor
EGC Suite 107
478-301-2454
vo_hv@mercer.edu

Dr. Joanna Thomas
Assistant Professor
EGC Suite 116B
478-301-2437
thomas_jl@mercer.edu

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Dr. Kevin BarnettDr. Kevin Barnett
Chair and Associate Professor
EGC Suite 223G
478-301-2112
barnett_kd@mercer.edu

Dr. Jeng-Nan JuangDr. Jeng-Nan Juang
Professor
EGC Suite 223I
478-301-2574
juang_jn@mercer.edu

Dr. Aaron CollinsDr. Aaron Collins
Professor Emeritus and Retired Associate Dean
EGC Rm 223D
478-301-2097
collins_as@mercer.edu

Dr. Anthony ChoiDr. Anthony Choi
Associate Professor
EGC Suite 223E
478-301-2933
choi_ta@mercer.edu

Dr. Benham KamaliDr. Behnam Kamali
Professor
EGC Suite 223B
478-301-2415
kamali_b@mercer.edu

RuDr. Ruiyun Fu
Assistant Professor
478-301-2097
fu_r@mercer.edu

Dr. Donald EkongDr. Donald Ekong
Associate Professor
EGC Suite 223C
478-301-2271
ekong_d@mercer.edu

Dr. Makhin ThitsaDr. Makhin Thitsa
Assistant Professor
EGC Suite 223F
478-301-2213
thitsa_m@mercer.edu

Software Systems Engineering

Dr. Paul MacNeilDr. Paul MacNeil
Director and Associate Professor
EGC Suite 223A
478-301-2185
macneil_pe@mercer.edu

Environmental Engineering

Dr. Andre ButlerDr. Andre Butler
Chair and Associate Professor
MAE/EVE
EGC Suite 116D
478-301-2476
butler_aj@mercer.edu

Dr. Laura LackeyDr. Laura Lackey
Professor and Associate Dean
SEB Rm 103
478-301-4106
lackey_l@mercer.edu

Dr. Phil McCreanorDr. Phil McCreanor
Professor
Director, Honors Program
EGC Suite 116F
478-301-2044
mccreanor_pt@mercer.edu

Dr. Richard MinesDr. Richard Mines
Civil Engineering Startup Coordinator
Professor
SEB 106
478-301-2347
mines_ro@mercer.edu

Dr. Michael MacCarthyDr. Michael MacCarthy
Assistant Professor
478-301-5480
EGC Suite 116C
maccarthy_m@mercer.edu
 

Industrial Engineering and Industrial Management

Joan BurtnerDr. Joan Burtner
Chair and Associate Professor
EGC Suite 201A
478-301-4127
burtner_j@mercer.edu

 

Dr. Scott SchultzDr. Scott Schultz
Associate Professor, Associate Dean
SEB 105
478-301-2840
schultz_sr@mercer.edu
 

Dr. Laura MoodyDr. Laura Moody
Associate Professor
EGC Suite 201G
478-301-2349
moody_le@mercer.edu

Dr. Radha RadharamananDr. Radha Radharamanan
Associate Professor
EGC Suite 201I
478-301-2215
radharamanan_r@mercer.edu

Dr. Mike LeonardMike Leonard
Professor Emeritus, Retired
Senior Associate Dean
leonard_ms@mercer.edu

 

Dr. Pablo Biswas

Dr. Pablo Biswas
Assistant Professor
478-301-2380
EGC Suite 201E
biswas_p@mercer.edu

Melinda Hollingshed

Dr. Melinda Hollingshed
Assistant Professor
478-301-2012
EGC Suite 203
Hollingshed_MD@Mercer.Edu

Mechanical Engineering

Dr. Loren SumnerDr. Loren Sumner
Chair and Associate Professor
EGC Suite 105B
478-301-5533
sumner_lb@mercer.edu

Dr. Dick KunzDr. Dick Kunz
Associate Professor
EGC Suite 105F
478-301-4061
kunz_rk@mercer.edu

Dr. Stephen HillDr. Stephen Hill
Associate Professor
EGC Suite 101F
478-301-5134
hill_sd@mercer.edu

Dr. Jack Mahaney

Dr. Jack Mahaney
Associate Professor
EGC Suite 105E
478-301-2255
jack.mahaney@mercer.edu

Dr. Hodge JenkinsDr. Hodge Jenkins
Associate Professor
EGC Suite 101D
478-301-2831
jenkins_he@mercer.edu

Dr. Dorina Mihut
Associate Professor
EGC Suite 105G
478-301-2565
mihut_dm@mercer.edu

Arash AfsharArash Afshar 
afshar_a@mercer.edu
478-301-2012

Dr. Bill MosesDr. Bill Moses
Associate Professor
EGC Suite 105C
478-301-2216
moses_w@mercer.edu

Dr. David McClellanDr. David McClellan
Professor Emeritus
EGC Suite 105A
mcclellan_dm@mercer.edu

Technical Communication

Dr. Helen GradyDr. Helen Grady
Chair and Professor
SEB Room 239
478-301-2211
grady_h@mercer.edu

Dr. Pam BrewerDr. Pam Estes Brewer
Associate Professor
SEB Room 242
478-301-4146
brewer_pe@mercer.edu
 

Dr. Susan CodoneDr. Susan Codone
Professor
SEB Room 241/Newton 113
478-301-4185
codone_s@mercer.edu

Dr. Jennifer GoodeDr. Jennifer Goode
Instructor
SEB Room 241
478-301-2419
goode_j@mercer.edu

Lisa NewmanLisa Newman, M.S.
Instructor
Newman_LM@Mercer.Edu
478-301-2417

Bob WatsonDr. Robert (Bob) Watson
Assistant Professor
watson_rb@mercer.edu
478-301-2299

Dr. George HayhoeDr. George Hayhoe
Professor
SEB Rm 240
478-301-2299
hayhoe_g@mercer.edu

Support  Personnel

Dr. Dayne Aldridge

Dr. Dayne Aldridge
Retired Dean
Professor Emeritus
aldridge_md@mercer.edu

 

Jeremy BarkerJeremy Barker
Electronics Laboratory Technician
SEB Rm 223
478-301-2113
barker_js@mercer.edu

 

 

Denise Collins

Denise Collins
Assistant to the Dean
EGC Suite 205A
478-301-2459
fax: 478-301-5593
collins_dr@mercer.edu

Allen LondonAllen London
Senior Associate Vice President
University Advancement
EGC/Dean's Suite 205
478-301-4169

 

John MullisJohn Mullis
Mechanical Support Technician, Machine Shop Instructor, Building Superintendent
EGC Rm 121
478-301-2336
mullis_j@mercer.edu

Trena RogersTrena Rogers
Administrative Assistant to the Senior Associate Dean and Associate Dean
SEB 101
478-301-2012
rogers_tm@mercer.edu