National Engineering Advisory Board

The School of Engineering is supported by an enthusiastic, hard-working National Engineering Advisory Board, NEAB, composed of some of this country's most respected corporate leaders. Established in 1986, NEAB supports the School by offering students and faculty premier research opportunities, contributing technical expertise and financial support, and providing career opportunities to Mercer's graduating engineers. A sampling of industrial and corporate entities represented on the board include Lockheed Martin Aeronautical Systems, Gulfstream Aerospace, Ingersoll Rand, and Siemens.


Mr. Chris R. Sheridan, Jr.
Chris R. Sheridan & Company


Ms. Karen A. Albrecht
Karen Albrecht Enterprises

Ms. Susan E. Barkley 
BSE (Industrial), '00
Strategic/Operational Consultant

Mrs. Jackie Smith Baxley 
BSE (Environmental) >98
Senior Project Manager
HRP Associates

Mr. G. Holmes Bell, IV 
BSE (Environmental) >01
Chief Executive Officer
Hussey Gay Bell

Mr. James L. Bond 
BSE (Industrial) >93 
Vice President & General Manager
Public Service Telephone Co.

Mr. Thomas J. Brewer, Jr. 
BSE (Industrial) '95
Vice President & General Manager
Schwartz Precision Manufacturing

Dr. Vicki Britt
Director of Engineering, Aircraft Structures
Gulfstream Aerospace Corporation
RDV IV Building

Mr. Peter Bryant 
BSE (Elect.), >89, MSE (Elect), >00
Warner Robins Air Logistics Center

Mr. Ray Burick
Vice President
C-5 Galaxy Programs
Lockheed Martin Aeronautics Company

Mr. M. Britt Covington 
MSE (Engineering Mgt), '91
Vice Director
Warner Robins Air Logistics Complex

Mr. Tom Driver, P.E. 
Geotechnical & Environmental Consultants, Inc.

Mr. Eugene (Gene) Dunwody 
Dunwody, Beeland Architects, Inc.

Mr. Thomas Fischer, SES
Director of Engineering and Tech Mgt
Air Force Sustainment Center

Mr. Russell Golden
BSE (Mechanical), '99
President, Turbo Tech, LLC
Co-Founder, The Fab Cloud

Mr. Arthur (Art) L. Grady 
Vice President (retired)
Northrop Grumman Corporation

Mr. Charles W. Hammock, Jr., P.E.
Andrews, Hammock and Powell, Inc.

Mr. John Krawczuk  
Retired Aerospace Executive

Dr. Si Y. Lee 
Senior Fellow
Computational Sciences Directorate
Savannah River National Laboratory

Mr. Lee Lemke 
Executive Vice President
Georgia Mining Association

Mr. Sam Martinez 
BSE (Environmental) '97/MBA '08
Director of Operations
Burgess Pigment Company

Mr. Ron Shipman
Vice President, Central Georgia Region
Georgia Power Company

Mr. Michael Thompson 
BSE (Mechanical) '97

Mr. Patrick J. Topping 
Senior Vice President
Macon Economic Development Commission

Mr. Michael Stubbs, P.E.
President and Principal
Hodges, Harbin, Newberry and Tribble, Inc.

Mr. Al Skelton
BSE (Mechanical/BS(TechComm),'00
Vice President of Strategy
Dragon Army

Mr. Wade Williams, P.E.
BSE (Mechanical) '01

NEAB Fellows

NEAB Fellows are the pioneers and trailblazers of the Mercer School of Engineering.  Many served on the original Board, on the Board for several terms or in a leadership capacity at the University. Others have been added following distinguished periods of service to the School. Their leadership and support was and, for many, continues to be vital to the School of Engineering.

Dr. M. Dayne Aldridge
Dean Emeritus, Mercer School of Engineering

Mr. James A. Blackwell, Jr. (Micky)    
LLD(Honorary) >94
President, Lockheed Martin Aero Corp. (retired)

Mr. Eugene D. Demonet
General Manager (retired)
Pratt & Whitney

Mr. A.V. Elliott  
Elliott Machine Shop

Mr. O. Gene Gabbard
Entrepreneur/Private Investor

Dr. C. B. Gambrell*
Dean Emeritus, Mercer School of Engineering

Dr. R. Kirby Godsey
Chancellor, Mercer University

Dr. T. Marshall Hahn, Jr.*
Honorary Chairman, Georgia Pacific Corporation

Mr. Melvin Kruger   
L.E. Schwartz & Son, Inc.

Mr. L. Donald LaTorre
President, Engelhard Corporation (retired)

Mr. James Miller*
Former President, Georgia Power Company

Dr. Haydn H. Murray*
Former Professor of Geology, Indiana University

Major General Cornelius Nugteren (ret)*
Former Commander, Warner Robins ALC

Mr. Walter W. Sessoms*
Former EVP, BellSouth

Mr. Carroll A. Walker
President (retired)
Industrial Welding